Support Staff of the Year Award 

The award recognizes the outstanding contributions of support staff to K-State Libraries. Each year the Libraries' faculty and staff nominate support staff for Employee of the Year, based on their special contributions, dedication to daily tasks, and ability to work successfully across the organization.

Nominations are reviewed by a diverse selection committee and a winner or winners are chosen. All nominees are acknowledged at an annual ceremony, and the winner or winners' names are added to the K-State Libraries' Support Staff the Year Award plaque, and receive a monetary award from the Friends of the K-State Libraries.

This Year's Winner

Dennis Ryan

Dennis Ryan, 2015 Support Staff of the Year Award winner



Dennis Ryan, Annex Collection Coordinator, was instrumental during the move of the KU Annex materials to the new K-State Annex. His dedication to working all facets of the project and seeing out answers from the training staff were evident as he quickly became a leader in the process. While much of his work is unseen. The impact of his contribution to processing materials into the Annex and freeing up public space Hale cannot be overstated.