K-State Libraries 
Great Room Mural

K-State Libraries
Entomology Electronic Indexes

K-State Libraries have a number of computerized indexes available that provide information on entomology:

Agricola is a computerized version of the bibliographic database of the U.S. National Agricultural Library. This index includes all aspects of agriculture. It covers 1970 to the present and is updated quarterly. It contains citations to journal articles, government documents, state experiment station and state extension service publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, and some theses. Many of the older records do not include abstracts. Access is Restricted!

Biological Abstracts covers all aspects of biological science, including: botany, zoology, microbiology, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, and related areas. It includes information on agricultural topics. Information is drawn from some 9,000 journals from more than 100 countries. Electronic coverage at K-State Libraries is 1985 to the present. It is updated quarterly. Access is Restricted!

Biological & Agricultural Index covers the subject fields of agricultural chemicals, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal husbandry, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, ecology, entomology, environmental science, food science, forestry, genetics and cytology, horticulture, microbiology, nutrition, physiology, plant pathology, soil science, veterinary medicine, and zoology. Includes citations to journal literature, symposia, and book reviews. It is a smaller index, covering only some 220 agriculture and biology journals. Access is Restricted!

CAB Abstracts contains abstracts and bibliographic references to the world's literature in agriculture, life sciences, veterinary medicine and related disciplines. Over 11,000 English and foreign-language journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and patents are indexed annually. Journal articles comprise 85% of the database. Approximately 67% of the documents are English language. Subject coverage includes animal sciences, crop production and protection, plant breeding and genetics, horticulture, agricultural economics, rural development and sociology, plant pathology, forestry, human and animal nutrition, agricultural engineering, veterinary medicine, and leisure, recreation and tourism. Coverage is 1972 to the present. Access is Restricted!

CRIS is the USDA'S Current Research Information System. This database provides information on some 35,000 ongoing U.S. research projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, forestry, natural resources and related fields. It covers research conducted or sponsored by the USDA, state agricultural experiment stations and land grant universities, veterinary medical schools, and other cooperating state institutions. Each record includes summaries of the objectives, approach, and annual progress, as well as lists of publications resulting from the research. Available without restriction via the Web.

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide is an index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. The database includes records from a variety of other wildlife databases, including: Wildlife Review Abstracts (U.S. National Biological Service), Swiss Wildlife Information Service (Federal Office of Environment, Forests & Landscape and the University of Zurich), Wildlife Database (Fish & Wildlife Reference Service), BIODOC (National University of Costa Rica), and Waterfowl & Wetlands Database (U.S. National Biological Survey). All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered. Predominant coverage dates back to the late 1960s; Updated Quarterly. Access is Restricted!

spacer
 
logo
http://www.lib.k-state.edu