hobrock award 

Previous Winners

Jason Coleman

Jason Coleman, academic services librarian, received the Brice G. Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award. He received his master's degree in library science from Emporia State University, provides research support for the social sciences, as well as virtual reference and undergraduate research support. He is extensively involved with the Reference and User Services Association, a section of the American Libraries Association.

One of his nominators said, "Jason is the most passionate and dedicated librarian I have ever known, and we are truly fortunate that he is part of the K-State Libraries faculty. He consistently goes the extra mile in providing resources for our students, both online and in the classroom."

2017 - Tara Coleman
2016 - Jason Coleman
2015 - Michelle Turvey-Welch
2014 - Joelle Pitts
2013 - Regina Beard
2012 - Ellen Urton
2011 - Sara K Kearns

2010 - Alice Trussell
2009 - Marcia Stockham
2008 - Dale Askey
2007 - Beth Turtle
2006 - Gayle K. Willard
2005 - Mike Haddock