hobrock award banner 


Brice Hobrock, former dean of libraries

The Brice G. Hobrock Libraries Distinguished Faculty Award was established in April 2004 by the Friends of the K-State Libraries to honor Dean Hobrock, who retired in June 2004. The maximum amount of the award is $1000. The Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award is presented annually. 

The award consists of the addition of the recipient's name to the Hobrock Award plaque in Hale Library and a monetary prize. The Hobrock Libraries Distinguished Faculty Award is available to tenured and pre-tenured faculty holding a minimum 0.5 appointment in the K-State Libraries (listed below), at the rank of assistant professor, associate professor, or professor. 

Nominees must have held a minimum 2-year continuous appointment in the Libraries. The award evaluates a nominee's professional activities within the last two years. Award recipients are not eligible for the award more than once every five years. The Dean and Assistant Deans are not eligible to receive the award. A list of currently eligible Libraries' faculty is available below when nominations are open.

Eligibility List

Roger Adams

David Allen

Thomas Bell

Laura Bonella

Merry Bower

Volodymyr Chumachenko

Margaret Corby

Jo Crawford

Rebel Cummings-Sauls

Melia Fritch

Christina Geuther

Adriana Gonzalez

Cliff Hight

Casey Hoeve

Dan Ireton

Sara Kearns

Laurel Littrell

Cindy Logan

Rachel Miles

Livia Olsen

Ryan Otto

Keli Rylance

Jane Schillie

Charlene Simser

Alice Trussell

Ellen Urton

Tim Watts

Gayle Willard