Library Contacts for Curricular or Research Support

Research Banner

K-State Libraries use teams to serve the K-State and Manhattan community. Each individual listed below is a representative of a larger team who has agreed to serve as the primary contact for the team. 

Undergraduate Students and Community Members

We have a large team dedicated to helping undergraduate students and community members with their research and information needs. You can reach us by:

Chat bubbleChat

Telephone

Call us (785) 532-3014 or
toll free (855) 457-8542
(during business hours)

EmailEmail

Cell PhoneText (785) 727-4116

Two usersBy appointment  Place Marker

Contact any of K-State Libraries

Faculty, Staff, and Graduate Students

Faculty and Graduate Services is comprised of librarians and staff in four library locations that focus on the teaching and research needs of faculty, staff, and graduate students.

College

Contact

Agriculture

Livia Olsen, livia@k-state.edu785-532-0738

Architecture, Planning, and Design

Thomas Bell, thosbell@k-state.edu785-532-3366 

Arts & Sciences: Arts

Thomas Bell, thosbell@k-state.edu785-532-3366 

Arts & Sciences: Humanities    

Elisabeth Pankl , epankl@k-state.edu785-532-5041

Arts & Sciences: Social Sciences    

Laura Bonella, laurab@k-state.edu785-532-2835

Arts & Sciences: Life Sciences

Livia Olsen, livia@k-state.edu785-532-0738

Arts & Sciences: Physical Sciences

Daryl Youngman, dyou@k-state.edu785-532-4709 

Business Administration

Regina Beard, rmbeard@k-state.edu785-532-2164

Education

Laura Bonella, laurab@k-state.edu785-532-2835

Engineering

Alice Trussell, alitrus@k-state.edu785-532-7485 

Human Ecology    

Laura Bonella, laurab@k-state.edu785-532-2835

Technology and Aviation    

Lisa Craft, lmccraft@k-state.edu, 785-826-2675

Veterinary Medicine

facultyservices@vet.k-state.edu785-532-6006

Other

Adriana Gonzalez, ajgonzalez@k-state.edu785-532-5760

 

Area of Research Support

Contact

Author Rights and Copyright

Scholarly Communications and Publishing, scp@ksu.edu

Data Resources and Services 

Meagan Duever, mjduever@ksu.edu785-532-7447  

Diversity

Melia Fritch, melia@ksu.edu785-532-7361

GIS

Meagan Duever, mjduever@ksu.edu785-532-7447 

Government Information

Regina Beard, rmbeard@ksu.edu785-532-2164

K-REx

Marty Courtois, courtois@k-state.edu, 785-532-4228

Open Access

Scholarly Communications and Publishing, scp@ksu.edu

New Prairie Press

Char Simser, csimser@k-state.edu, 785-532-7444

Research Impact     

Laura Bonella, laurab@ksu.edu785-532-2835 

RefWorks

Regina Beard, rmbeard@ksu.edu785-532-2164

Reserves

Felisa Osburn, felisa@ksu.edu785-532-3427

Special Collections and University Archives

Hale Library, Rm 506, archives@k-state.edu785-532-7456

Streaming Movies

Felisa Osburn, felisa@ksu.edu785-532-3427

Visual Literacy 

Ellen Urtonerurton@ksu.edu785-532-7231

 

Request a Resource
(Content Development)

Contact

Art, Architecture, Humanities

Casey Hoeve, achoeve@ksu.edu785-532-7672

Science/Technology  

Diana Farmer, dmfarmer@ksu.edu785-532-7037

Social Sciences

Tim Watts, twatts@ksu.edu785-532-7221

Multi-Disciplinary/Other

Jo Crawford, jocraw@ksu.edu, 785-532-7724

Last updated: 06/17/2014