Hobrock award 

The Brice G. Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award was established by the Friends of K-State Libraries to honor Dean Emeritus Hobrock upon his retirement in 2004. Annually, the award recognizes outstanding librarianship and superior accomplishments among the K-State Libraries faculty.

Nominees are evaluated based on their professional activities during the last two years. One recipient is honored with a plaque of recognition and an award of $1,000 at the Friends of The K-State Libraries Spring Meeting each year.

This Year's Winner

Jason Coleman

Jason Coleman, 2016 Brice G. Hobrock Distinguised Faculty Award Winner

Jason Coleman, academic services librarian, received the Brice G. Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award. He received his master's degree in library science from Emporia State University, provides research support for the social sciences, as well as virtual reference and undergraduate research support. He is extensively involved with the Reference and User Services Association, a section of the American Libraries Association.

One of his nominators said, "Jason is the most passionate and dedicated librarian I have ever known, and we are truly fortunate that he is part of the K-State Libraries faculty. He consistently goes the extra mile in providing resources for our students, both online and in the classroom."