Classified Employee of the Year Award Previous Winners

Support Staff of the Year Award banner

Previous Winners

2012 - Katie Sigman

Katie Sigman is the 2012 Support Staff of the Year. “Winning this award is such an honor and it was only possible because of the great team I work with at the Libraries. The environment is supportive of professional growth and everyone cares so much about the work we do. I greatly appreciate the Friends for their continued support and recognition of K-State Libraries support staff.”

Katie is the Lending Team Leader in Interlibrary Services (ILS). Quoting from her nomination: “Katie has excellent customer service and leadership skills. She is willing to learn new technology and to train others. Katie is most outstanding at being reliable, punctual and someone to follow-through on any responsibility. She is a real asset to ILS and the Libraries.”

2012: Katie Sigman
2011: Kathy Coleman
2010: Lynn Feldhausen
2009: Robin Brown
2008: Maxine Ganske
2007: Kathryn Talbot
2006: Janet Duncan
2005: Asha Muthurkrishnan
2004: Jody Crocker
2003: Janice Barrons
2002: Charles Warnica

2001: Pat Patton
2000: Julie Goings
1999: Pramila Tummala & Mary Bailey
1998: Carolyn Hodgson
1997: Lisa Loberg
1996: Cathy Lindquist
1995: Kathleen Wisneski & Linda Page
1994: Renee Gates
1993: Cindy Logan
1992: Kathy Fronce
1991: Brenda Evans

1990: Kathleen Wisneski
1989: Linda Tanner
1988: Barbara O'Neill
1987: Shirley Serrault
1986: Charlene Redman
1985: Susan Wurtz
1984: Brenda Evans
1983: Pat Weisenburger

Last updated: 07/03/2014